First, briefly, David and I went out to dinner on Friday to PF Chang’s Chinese Bistro. The food was amazing, and at the end, we got fortune cookies. My fortune? “Don’t give up. The beginning is always the hardest.” Ok, God. I get it. Don’t give up. Don’t quit. Got it.

Alright, moving on.

I feel so much better about things this week already. I still have a lot of work to do to pursue my goals, but I’m focusing more on the here and now instead of staring 100% at the goal and letting it paralyze me. That’s what was happening last week, essentially. I got overwhelmed with a few of my goals and froze in place. I figured that it’d be easier to walk completely away from the goals than actually face them and execute the activities I’ll need to in order to achieve them. After lots of prayer, wisdom from people I know and from some I don’t, I’m back on track.

